Yachtco Reviews - Latest Yachtco Comments on ICO



I don't see any opportunities to make profits with Yachtco. Certainly, their ecosystem could be great for those who love yachting, own a boat or rent it. But it would be more like a closed yacht club that has a token with a limited scope of application. If it gets listed on a cryptocurrency exchange, the holders should expect nothing more than a short post-listing pump and then a trip to the bottom, no pun intended.

Kim Lou   March 24, 2020  


The yachting enthusiasts should be excited about Yachtco as it could structurize in a proper way the defragmented sector and provide the much-needed convenience of yacht freighting and other accompanying services. But if you are not into yachts or sailing, then this project is definitely not for you, especially if you are a trader looking to profit from selling crypto. The Yachtco token will hardly ever "go to the Moon" or even make it to the Top 100.

BedroZ   February 15, 2020  


Being designed for such a narrow niche, and having such a steep investment threshold as 500 EUR, Yachtco will surely only get the attention of those who are somehow related to yachting and the accompanying activities. But in general, the token should serve its purpose, while the ecosystem itself should facilitate the improvement within this field. Other than that, the Yachtco token possesses virtually no investment potential.

Jason   January 4, 2020  


It is funny how guys from Yachtco try to present their affiliate websites as the project's MVP. Not a bad marketing move at all. All jokes aside, this startup is trying to tap into a largely unexplored niche of yachting, which indeed offers some prospects, though I am not sure about the successful execution. As for their token, I reckon that they should have made it into a stablecoin because the majority of people are still very suspicious of crypto tokens due to their volatility. Therefore, they might simply get scared of investing in Yachtco.

Binary_Organism   November 12, 2019  


Does the Yachtco team really think that they would be capable of bringing some order to the field (yacht freighting) that had been so disorganized before? Blockchain is not a magic pill that would make everything work like a Swiss watch. In this case, it is merely a tool for streamlining the large flow of data, not a remedy that would make the entire industry click. Looks like people at Yachtco will go no further than creating an ecosystem made of the partnering companies.

Ginnna   October 7, 2019  


The idea presented by Yachtco makes total sense, especially for those who are actively engaged in this field. It is always preferable to have a unified and diligently structured ecosystem, whether it is a yacht chartering or a business one. Although I am convinced that this project could have been well off without blockchain at its foundation. I mean that Yachtco would have done great even without the hassle of creating a token economy and integrating blockchain.

uglyBetty   September 2, 2019  


I agree that yachting, as a recreational activity, will become more affordable, so an increasing number of people will require chartering services and such. Therefore, should the things in the yachting business remain as they are today, it would create a lot of confusion, dissatisfaction, and ultimately hamper the development of this type of entrepreneurial activity. So, I think that Yachtco is looking ahead of things by trying to unify this mostly dispersed system into one functioning blockchain ecosystem. At this stage, this project might not attract the crowds of investors, but as things progress, they will get more traction and funding.

Hubert   July 29, 2019  


Yachtco is should be great for owners of such sea vessels, or for those who rent them on a regular basis. It is always a good idea to unify the data and services that are scattered through different sources and companies. Certainly, it is a very niche-specific project, so don’t expect to make any money with their tokens. Frankly speaking, I am only getting myself acquainted with yachting because my family wants us to spend summers at the South of France, but I seriously consider becoming a member.

Vincent   July 9, 2019  


Getting a yacht is my childhood dream, which I got after visiting Monaco with my family. I don’t consider buying one because it is too costly to maintain, but we do rent one when on vacation. The whitepaper of Yachtco was an eye-opener for me with regard to the problems inherent to this business, which makes me want to support this project. I have checked the background of the project’s team members and they all seem to know their business. I am not going all in with Yachtco, but their minimum buy limit is acceptable for me.

Samuel   June 13, 2019  


ICOs that might interest you

We list the most relevant upcoming crypto market ICOs


SerenitySource
SerenitySource

SerenitySource is an Australian project that created a patented technology, which is based on the comprehensive use of blockchain and smart contracts. It allows the project to act as an energy retailer which gathers the data related to the household energy consumption.

27 days left

IdeaFex
IdeaFex

IdeaFeX is a French startup that created an innovative three-component investment platform where users conduct financial operations with tokenized physical assets. The components include a marketplace developed on the basis of the Ethereum blockchain, an auction, and the cryptocurrency exchange.

75 days left

AssetStream
AssetStream

AssetStream is a licensed blockchain-enabled peer-to-peer platform that provides leeway to over 264 millions of unbanked and otherwise financially underprivileged people around the world...

241 days left

Latest Cryptocurrency News & Promotions

Latest Cryptocurrency Forecasts

Yachtco
Yachtco

Yachtco Redefines the Yachting & Chartering Business Yachting is the industry which had gradually transformed from being a strictly-for-privileged type of recreation into a booming industry, the products and services of which are becoming more accessible to the representatives of the upper-...

Top 10 upcoming ICOs

Rating Days, left
SerenitySource 5 27
IdeaFex 4.9 75
AssetStream 4.9 241
Ledder 4.9 272
Pbet 4.8 58
UCBI Banking 4.8 58
DIPChain 4.8 58
Tixl 4.8 88
BitWings 4.8 180
WEARVR 4.7 88

Rating

Top 10 Cryptocurrencies

Price, USD 24h 7 days
Bitcoin 6 927.590 4.19% 3.28%
Ethereum 144.660 4.91% 5.03%
XRP 0.180 1.82% 4.01%
Tether 1.000 -0.15% 0.03%
Bitcoin Cash 238.940 5.55% 4.84%
Bitcoin SV 181.710 7.50% 5.23%
Litecoin 40.660 2.35% 1.25%
EOS 2.350 3.08% 0.99%
Binance Coin 13.520 5.72% 3.37%
Tezos 1.720 5.37% -1.37%

Rating