BitWings Reviews - Latest BitWings Comments on ICO



In theory, it would have been an enormous breakthrough for the entire crypto space, if we could have a fully-operational smartphone that mines cryptocurrencies. But, as things stand, we could only dream about having such a device in some distant future. The solution offered by BitWings is hugely overpriced, while its functional capabilities remain in question. Besides, this smartphone would be suitable only for those who are loyal to Ethereum, while other cryptocurrencies were being totally ignored.

T-Bone   November 12, 2019  


The list of advisors to BitWings is weak as it doesn't have any names that are recognizable in the industry. Antonio Milio, the founder and CEO, had also established a couple of other telecom companies that didn’t enjoy any noticeable success, so I wonder if this endeavor would be any different. The product itself, the mining phone, has very doubtful prospects as it would be immensely hard to market and sell to customers from, let's say, Eastern Europe. One would have to order it from the central warehouse and pay additional shipping fees.

K1m_La0   October 5, 2019  


It is funny to hear how BitWings presents its token by saying that it is going to be accepted in "as many as" 10 thousand physical stores worldwide. I mean, that is a drop in the ocean, why do they think that it should have convinced someone to buy their tokens. Another thing, who would buy a mining smartphone of dubious productivity instead of investing this money a real mining rig. BitWings declare the intention to become a leader in the security device sector in a few years. Well, good luck with that!

wiseCreature   August 28, 2019  


It baffles me how people are criticizing BitWings and their devices. There is no denying the fact that the Wings Minephone and X Book are pricey, but wasn’t that the same case with iPhone and the likes at the dawn of their existence? I mean, people are spending nights in front of Apple stores in order to get their hands on a new smartphone that costs like a month’s rent in NY, but they frown upon a new piece of tech that doesn’t cost peanuts. I think that they are being hypocrites. If you are such huge blockchain enthusiasts, why are you dissing the project that does something real with the beloved technology? In any case, call me whatever, but I am going to get myself a mining smartphone from BitWings just to prove all these critics wrong.

Kyle   July 15, 2019  


2900 euro for a smartphone? That is downright insane! Bitwings might create as much hype around their Minephone WX as they want, but the reality is that no one in their right mind would pay such a hefty sum for a doubtful piece of tech. We have seen similar offers that had already popped up on the market, but all of them failed miserably. It is my conviction that BitWings will follow the same path. The rest of their tech solutions, like the NeuralFace ID and WingsPay, are also not particularly innovative. I think that BitWings are just making much ado about nothing.

Otto   June 29, 2019  


BitWings say that they will work toward establishing a fair price on their devices (smartphones, laptops). That is a sketchy promise, because last time when I heard about blockchain phones, it was from Sirin Labs, and their “fair price” was more than $1000. How come this is fair? I highly doubt that BitWings would sell their gadgets for a few hundred bucks. Besides, they will be running on a proprietary OS - Safe Core, which begs to question its compatibility with major operational systems and services that is crucial to any user. All in all, while BitWings concept and tech appears to be solid, I wouldn’t invest in it simply because they might end up making products only for the devoted consumers.

Sophia   June 14, 2019  


The project has received excellent ratings, and it has a pretty good idea. As mentioned, it is not the first that aims to launch a blockchain phone, and similar attempts in the past have failed. However, its product appears to be excellent, and the team and vision are just as good,

Conrad   June 13, 2019  


Many in the industry feel enthusiastic about it, although the question still remains as to how many people outside of the crypto industry might be interested, or if any would want to mine cryptos via their phone at all. The fact is that projects such as this may have come too early. With that said, crypto and blockchain industries are advancing at a rapid pace, and it would not be surprising if the project ends up being an instant hit after all.

Donovan   June 1, 2019  


ICOs that might interest you

We list the most relevant upcoming crypto market ICOs


Ledder
Ledder

Ledder presents a technology stack that may take may break the deadlock in the development of outdoor advertising. This technology company out of Hong Kong has invented the way to make billboard ads substantially more efficient in terms of electricity consumption.

390 days left

Pbet
Pbet

Pbet offers a fully-fledged blockchain solution for the gambling industry that serves the purpose of connecting brick-and-mortar establishments with the project’s proprietary online products.

8 days left

UCBI Banking
UCBI Banking

UCBI is the London-based blockchain project that has a goal of creating a decentralized data bank that should bridge the gap between the crypto space and real economy.

42 days left

Latest Cryptocurrency News & Promotions

Latest Cryptocurrency Forecasts

BitWings
BitWings

The emerging blockchain technology is slowly but surely infiltrating almost every industry there is. With innovative and improved solutions for all kinds of problems, this technology interests even those who are highly skeptical of cryptocurrencies. However, with the popularity of smartphones con...

Top 10 upcoming ICOs

Rating Days, left
Ledder 4.9 390
Pbet 4.8 8
UCBI Banking 4.8 42
Cinemadrom 4.6 145
Yachtco 4.5 59
Housinet 4.5 107
Nexxus 4.4 8
GOVEARN 4.4 390
Care Token 4.3 55
BrandProtect 4.3 176

Rating

Top 10 Cryptocurrencies

Price, USD 24h 7 days
Bitcoin 7 390.988 -1.14% -2.63%
Ethereum 147.967 -1.25% -3.74%
XRP 0.218 -0.92% -4.58%
Tether 1.003 0.16% -0.57%
Bitcoin Cash 212.639 -0.54% -3.86%
Litecoin 44.906 -2.32% -6.1%
EOS 2.690 -0.0% 0.56%
Binance Coin 15.541 -0.22% -2.55%
Bitcoin SV 95.091 -1.9% -12.16%
Stellar 0.055 -1.67% -6.63%

Rating