Bitcoin
BTC$57 356.27

5.94%

Ethereum
ETH$4 304.76

6.93%

Binance Coin
BNB$608.28

5.04%

Tether
USDT$1.000018

-0.09%

Solana
SOL$200.94

7.45%

Cardano
ADA$1.59

6.77%

BitMEX Reviews for November 2021

BitMEX Reviews Eric October 29, 2021
BitMEX is definitely not a beginner-friendly cryptocurrency exchange. The interface of the trading deck is much too complicated for a trader who has only begun learning the difference between the 200-day moving average and 20-day moving average, and understand how to use them for technical analysis. Such a trader would be absolutely confused by the abundance of tools and settings in BitMEX's TradingView. On the positive side, BitMEX provides an opportunity to trade crypto/fiat pair - USD being the fiat currency.
BitMEX Reviews Crypto_Bro August 24, 2021
Several events have the potential for significant pressure on Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies in general. First, the CFTC claims against BitMEX. After the arrests and lawsuit, crypto market participants feared that massive amounts of bitcoins would get stuck on the site. However, according to Crystal Blockchain, more than 45,000 BTC worth of assets were withdrawn from the site in less than two days. And this was great news, since the very fact of the withdrawal possibility reassured market participants. In addition, the asset did not change hands, but simply moved to other major crypto exchanges. BitMEX Bitcoins have been distributed to Gemini, Binance, OKEx and Huobi.
BitMEX Reviews MoonCreature August 12, 2021
For the last several months, I have been hopping from one crypto exchange to another, in search of a perfect combination of low fees, user-friendly interface, responsive support, and trouble-free withdrawals. From my experience, BitMex doesn't satisfy at least two to these demands: the fees are around the industry standard, but certainly not tailored for small-time traders; the support is very slow as it took them around 70 hours to respond to the ticket I had created.
BitMEX Reviews J54Robinson June 26, 2021
The reason why I decided to transfer my entire trading account to BitMex is that I employ the scalping strategy which requires dozens of trades being made in a span of a day, and the platform's fee policy is of a huge importance to me. BitMex is one of the best platforms in this regard as it imposes the almost negligible fees of 0.0075% for makers and -0.025% for takers. That is a golden opportunity for me to make some good money off scalping, even though the volumes at BitMex are somewhat sub-par.
BitMEX Reviews BenB June 24, 2021
I used to have a good trading experience on BitMex right before they had introduced that totally uncalled for ban of American users from the platform. They didn't explain the reasoning behind this decision, thus forcing me, and a bunch of other traders, to transfer my trading portfolios to another exchange and even pay a withdrawal fee. Therefore, I am disappointed in BitMex, though it used to be one of the safest and user-oriented cryptocurrency exchanges around.
BitMEX Reviews Ronnie Wick June 10, 2021
So far, I have heard nothing but positive things about BitMEX. All these whinings about the platform not being user-friendly come from the lack of desire to learn and master the craft of trading. If you want something simple and uncomplicated, then your professional career should pass the point of being the Uber driver. But if you want to profit from trading, then be prepared to constantly learn and analyze everything, even if it's your first day at the trading desk.
BitMEX Reviews Jennie422 June 5, 2021
I would give BitMEX a B+ because none of the contemporary crypto exchange platforms deserve a straight A. Basically, it has everything that a small and a big-time trader needs to do his business. The fees are not the lowest but still bearable. The interface is intuitive and has a lot of cool tools and options. All in all, BitMEX could be a good secondary trading platform.
BitMEX Reviews Gordie May 23, 2021
I was considering the option of making BitMEX my primary trading destination, mainly because of their tolerable fees and the overall user-friendliness of the platform. However, when I found out that BitMEX is registered in Seychelles, I have decided to drop this idea. Call me biased, but I prefer not to get involved with the exchanges that are registered in the offshores. I operate with large sums of money, so I anything goes wrong, like a hack or something, it would be close to impossible to get some compensation.
BitMEX Reviews Imma Grinch December 17, 2020
If you specialize in Bitcoin trading than make sure not to miss BitMEX because it is tailor-made for it. $1,3 billion in daily trading volume - that is definitely an impressive showing. Moreover, there you can count on getting the 100x leverage on Bitcoin, and also very respectable leverage on altcoin. They also claim to have the most liquid BTC market in the entire world, but it is up for debate.
BitMEX Reviews Potato Coin October 2, 2020
BitMEX stores about 193000 BTC or $2 billion. According to him, the withdrawal of funds from the exchange is carried out using multisignature, where 3 out of 4 keys are required to approve the transaction. If the keys are held by managers, the exchange may have problems with withdrawing funds. Since BitMEX processes applications for receiving bitcoins once a day, users can only wait for the withdrawal tomorrow. Against this background, bitcoin fell from $10950 below $10500. As a result, positions worth about $ 15 million were liquidated on BitMEX itself, some of which went to the exchange's own piggy bank.
BitMEX Reviews avak1cSKY August 12, 2019
The BitMEX exchange is quoted very highly and is used by the largest market players. The site has a high level of security and, until now, has not been hacked by hackers. Most popular cryptocurrencies can be traded on unique conditions that none of the other platforms offers - for example, the x100 leverage will allow you to get the highest possible level of profit.

* Crypto Rating accepts no liability for content of the BitMEX reviews made by the site users. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the authors.

Top 10 Cryptocurrency Exchanges

# Exchange Founded Rate Coins Volume 24h Change 24h
1 Binance Binance 2017 4.7 341 93 854 950 600 20.78%
2 Kraken Kraken 2011 4.5 62 1 459 051 312 33.59%
3 Bitfinex Bitfinex 2012 4.4 146 1 252 065 388 26.64%
4 KuCoin KuCoin 2017 4.2 282 6 374 014 828 29.27%
5 Indodax Indodax 2019 3.8 157 69 853 580 9.38%
6 WazirX WazirX 2018 3.4 176 170 662 529 26.54%
7 Paribu Paribu 2017 3.1 51 369 214 161 -13.52%
8 OKEx OKEx 2014 3.6 242 21 987 096 294 20.10%
9 Huobi Global Huobi Global 2013 4.3 314 13 272 361 389 15.68%
10 FTX FTX 2019 1.7 192 11 145 376 039 42.52%

Be the first to receive Cryptocurrency Price Predictions and Forecasts daily

Get cryptocurrency price predictions, forecasts with analysis and news right to your inbox.

© 2015-2021 Crypto-Rating.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information. Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website, including information about the cryptocurrencies and bitcoin is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Crypto Rating shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about cryptocurrencies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the authors. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.