Exchanges Reviews & Comments

OMGFIN is completely scam exchange. don't go near them.

Mike   April 7, 2020   Omgfin  


Although Omgfin was launched in 2018, it seems that this trading platform only starts getting some recognition. The exchange itself operates out of Estonia, a very crypto-friendly country. It holds two licenses from the corresponding authorities: the first grants the right to act as a provider of currency exchange, and the second allows the provision of wallet services. The trading fees are low - only 0.045%.

Tiffany   April 6, 2020   Omgfin  


If you specialize in Bitcoin trading than make sure not to miss BitMEX because it is tailor-made for it. $1,3 billion in daily trading volume - that is definitely an impressive showing. Moreover, there you can count on getting the 100x leverage on Bitcoin, and also very respectable leverage on altcoin. They also claim to have the most liquid BTC market in the entire world, but it is up for debate.

Imma Grinch   April 5, 2020   BitMEX  


I will be moving to Seoul in a few days, so I have been looking for a decent cryptocurrency exchange that is tailored for the traders from Southeast Asia. Looks like I have found the right one in the form of EXX. The fees there are more than acceptable; there are plenty of trading pairs; the user interface seems to be okay, but not great. In any case, I will give EXX a try and see how that goes.

Gray Hacker   April 4, 2020   EXX  


I don't get why people are raising so much fuss about Bithumb choking on a few withdrawals on support tickets here and there. Hello people, you are living in a crypto space where no one can guarantee the safety of your funds, except for the hardware wallet. As for Bithumb, it is an okay-ish exchange that offers nothing out of the ordinary. I have spent around a month there and withdrew my funds because I was simply unimpressed.

Fire Jose   April 3, 2020   Bithumb  


BW.com has been doing well lately, boosting its reported trading volume by as much as 40% to $81 million a day. That is impressive stats, I wonder what they did to achieve it, perhaps added some new features or trading options, please let me know, guys. Back in the day, I tried doing some trading on BW.com, but then switched to another platform that seemed appealing to me. Perhaps, it is time to go back.

Lucky_Redhead   April 2, 2020   BW.com  


Throughout my 5-year career as a cryptocurrency trader, I have tried many different exchanges and came to the conclusion that BitMEX is suitable for those who like to deal with different rare coins that can pump hard from time to time. You will find plenty of such on BitMEX as it features one of the most extensive lists of trading pairs. There are coins that you've never heard of before, but which are doing 100x in days and then come crashing like a plane that's been shot down.

Yun Jones   April 1, 2020   BitMax  


Bithumb has one of the most ridiculously complicated registration procedures I have even come across on the cryptocurrency exchanges. The login procedure is also quite tedious. I used to trade there when living in South Korea, mainly became the majority of trading pairs there are priced in the local won, which was convenient for me at the time. But once I left Korea, I had to switch to another exchange because Bithumb isn't really adapted to the outside audience.

Ronnie77   March 31, 2020   Bithumb  


I have recently read an article about Korean crypto exchanges being on the verge of bankruptcy. I wonder if that includes Bithumb. In any case, I don't find this platform particularly credible since it has been hacked numerous times and the exchange locks up traders' money for several months. Besides, I had a poor user experience with Bithumb: the platform kept logging out whilst I was engaged in trading; the interface is a bit weird, and I had trouble communicating with the support.

$tayCrypto   March 30, 2020   Bithumb  


I was considering the option of making BitMEX my primary trading destination, mainly because of their tolerable fees and the overall user-friendliness of the platform. However, when I found out that BitMEX is registered in Seychelles, I have decided to drop this idea. Call me biased, but I prefer not to get involved with the exchanges that are registered in the offshores. I operate with large sums of money, so I anything goes wrong, like a hack or something, it would be close to impossible to get some compensation.

Gordie   March 29, 2020   BitMEX  


BitMax claims to have been designed by the seasoned Wall Street gurus who specialize in quant trading. If that's the case, why BitMax is currently placed on the wrong side of CoinMarketCap's Top 50 with a pathetic daily trading volume of around $150 million? Certainly not because they are doing so great and attracting active users en masse. Nevertheless, it is not my intention to throw mud at BitMax. My point is that it's hasn't lived up to the hype, and that it is severely underperforming. However, if you are a minnow with a portfolio value of less than 1 BTC, then BitMax might be the thing for you.

Lara   March 28, 2020   BitMax  


I have heard some positive things about EXX, most of which had to do with its good trading volumes and the availability of some interesting exotic coins. But I was left deeply disappointed when, after passing the registration process, I've logged to the trading board and found out that it has one of the worst designs I have ever seen. It's unnecessarily dark and very blocky - I was under the impression that it was hastily made by someone of Fiverr for less than a hundred dollars.

GorillaTrader   March 27, 2020   EXX  


Even though BitMax can't boast any significant trading volumes, the daily volume rarely goes above $130 thousand, it is very promising from a technological standpoint, as it is probably the only platform that features transaction mining and an abundance of options, such as margin and OTC trading. They also have a lending program called BitTreasure, a feat which giants like Binance have implemented only recently. Currently, BitMax is doing a system upgrade, so all operations there have been put on hold.

B0bby   March 26, 2020   BitMax  


A few days ago we all have witnessed a shining example of how unpredictable and insidious the Chinese government could be. First, they tell stories about developing a national digital currency, which made the market all green and happy. But then the rumor came up about their plans to ban all Chinese cryptocurrency exchanges and even the foreign ones that serve Chinese customers. After that, is it really worth the risk to trade on BW.com or some other China-based exchange?

Dorian White   March 25, 2020   BW.com  


With so many new cryptocurrency exchanges popping up almost every month, it is very hard to find the one that suits you completely. I have tried trading on OEX for a couple of weeks and had a kinda mixed experience. The trading panel on OEX is well-designed and intuitive, the order book is located in the right place, and the support team is really helpful. However, OEX is a bit slow when it comes to withdrawals. Once I had to wait for almost three days for them to confirm my LTC withdrawal request.

Mimi Vanilli   March 24, 2020   OEX  


BW.com is always among the top-ranked cryptocurrency exchanges on CoinMarketCap both by reported and adjusted volume, which could serve as a proof of its reliability. I don't get people who make a fuss about BW.com being registered in China. Yes, it bears certain risks, but crypto is a risky endeavor at its core, so trading on that platform is no riskier than investing in some emerging blockchain startup. The trading fees on BW.com are more than reasonable, and that' the most important factor for me.

Meme Collector   March 23, 2020   BW.com  


I would give BitMEX a B+ because none of the contemporary crypto exchange platforms deserve a straight A. Basically, it has everything that a small and a big-time trader needs to do his business. The fees are not the lowest but still bearable. The interface is intuitive and has a lot of cool tools and options. All in all, BitMEX could be a good secondary trading platform.

Jennie422   March 22, 2020   BitMEX  


I don't consider the Latoken Launchpad to be the best token sale solution out there in general - Binance lists coins that are way more interesting - but it still does the job of featuring new coins that might make themselves heard in the future. The trading platform itself is nothing to boast about, just a regular TradingView charting and a bunch of standard indicators. Enough for a part-time trader but certainly not sufficient for a professional one.

MyNameIsNoName   March 21, 2020   LATOKEN  


Right now, the crypto industry is entering a very competitive phase that could end up in a classic survival of the fittest. It remains to be seen whether BitForex would be amongst those platforms that would continue working in five years' time, though I currently don't see any prerequisites for this. The management is evidently making some moves in order to keep the platform afloat, but that won't be enough in the long run.

Crypto Jedi   March 20, 2020   BitForex  


Latoken is certainly a great platform for investing in IEO's, though I have also come across numerous complaints about the way it conducts business. People were writing about withdrawal delays, unresponsiveness of the support team, and latency hiccups. Of course, Latoken has its pros but, the way I see it, they don't outweigh the cons. Therefore, I would register on Latoken only if an IEO that might catch my fancy would be carried out on that platform.

AlwaysVictorious   March 19, 2020   LATOKEN  


Don't use this exchange! They don't answer and they won't let you withdraw your balance.

Alex   March 18, 2020   TAGZ Exchange  


OEX is an overall good exchange with decent trading fees, and no deposit/withdrawal fees for that matter, but it's a pity that this platform is mostly oriented on Chinese traders. This might create some problems with the efficiency of the support as well as the trading schedule since the Asian market is most active when there's nighttime where I'm from. Nevertheless, it has a good range of the so-called alternative coins, which I trade from time to time.

AlwaysInGreen   March 17, 2020   OEX  


In my experience, BW.com has probably the best security architecture among its direct competitors. The management has established a long-term partnership with CertiK, a company that conducts security audits and penetration testing, as well as incorporates a verification proof engine. They are also cooperating with Bitbank, a cryptocurrency bank and a provider of various financial services. This gives a big credibility boost for BW.com, supplemented by its solid trading volumes and appropriate fees.

Miche11e   March 16, 2020   BW.com  


If you live in a country where crypto regulation is on the softer side, then you should definitely consider trading on BitForex. The reason is that, unlike many other exchanges, BitForex accepts deposits in fiat via banking card, so it relieves newly registered traders from the hassle of buying crypto with fiat and then depositing this crypto to the exchange. As I have already said, the lax regulation, which means that the bank won't start nagging every time you make a deposit, allows traders to use BitForex to the fullest extent.

CryptoCarlos   March 15, 2020   BitForex  


I have stumbled across the information on some crypto-related website about BW.com being involved in wash trading (the situation when the overwhelming majority of trades occur inside the spread that vastly benefits the exchange) and falsifying the trading volumes. However, if you can't be bothered with such manipulations and just want to do some quiet trading, then BW might be the right fit for you. It has sufficient liquidity to support mid-sized and large trading volumes, so if you are planning to register there just to make a few hundred bucks, go ahead and do so. Nice trading experience is guaranteed.

Joshua   March 14, 2020   BW.com  


Even though BitForex has the backing of such powerhouses of the crypto industry as TRON, QTUM, and Block VC, which was to show the prospects of this platform, it still managed to make a lot of stench because of the alleged involvement in wash trading and volume manipulations. I know that virtually everyone in this industry is "doing that", but that is definitely not the way how the crypto space should evolve. Therefore, I chose to express my protest by switching from BitForex to another platform.

NerdiusMaximus   March 13, 2020   BitForex  


In all candor, Binance is currently the most reliable and efficient of all centralized exchanges. And it will retain this status until traders make a fill switch to decentralized platforms. And, by the way, Binance already launched DEX, so I might even consider staying in their ecosystem once it gets fully operational. My trading experience with Binance has been nothing but pleasurable. I definitely love the fact that this platform offers a possibility of placing a stop-limit order - it saved my **s on a number of instances.

CrypticFlesh   March 12, 2020   Binance  


BitMEX is definitely not a beginner-friendly cryptocurrency exchange. The interface of the trading deck is much too complicated for a trader who has only begun learning the difference between the 200-day moving average and 20-day moving average, and understand how to use them for technical analysis. Such a trader would be absolutely confused by the abundance of tools and settings in BitMEX's TradingView. On the positive side, BitMEX provides an opportunity to trade crypto/fiat pair - USD being the fiat currency.

Eric   March 11, 2020   BitMEX  


Top 10 upcoming ICOs

Rating Days, left
SerenitySource 5 23
IdeaFex 4.9 71
AssetStream 4.9 237
Ledder 4.9 268
Pbet 4.8 54
UCBI Banking 4.8 54
DIPChain 4.8 54
Tixl 4.8 84
BitWings 4.8 176
WEARVR 4.7 84

Rating

Top 10 Crypto Brokers

Rank Status Broker
1 HotForex information
2 FIBO Group information
3 XM information
4 OctaFX information
5 easyMarkets information
6 LH Crypto information
7 USGFX information
8 Admiral Markets information
9 Markets.com information
10 FXOpen information

Rating

Top 10 Cryptocurrencies

Price, USD 24h 7 days
Bitcoin 7 217.580 6.35% 12.94%
Ethereum 164.790 14.81% 24.13%
XRP 0.193 7.78% 11.65%
Tether 0.999 -0.30% -0.13%
Bitcoin Cash 254.860 9.87% 15.57%
Bitcoin SV 192.300 10.09% 16.92%
Litecoin 44.190 9.31% 13.35%
EOS 2.670 12.40% 19.64%
Binance Coin 14.910 9.57% 21.87%
Tezos 1.850 9.51% 14.57%

Rating

Top 10 Crypto Exchanges

Volume 24h, USD Change 24h
Binance 5 368 854 302 66.62%
LBank 4 015 687 441 174.08%
MXC 3 998 323 204 49.85%
BKEX 3 961 269 840 178.18%
TAGZ Exchange 3 485 560 734 11.50%
TAGZ 3 376 359 981 0.07%
EtherFlyer 3 199 870 201 152.14%
Fatbtc 2 950 335 607 8.59%
BitForex 2 937 294 106 72.57%
Bilaxy 2 924 317 732 10.48%

Rating