OilWellCoin Reviews - Latest OilWellCoin Comments on ICO



I have been meaning to enter the oil market with the purpose of diversifying my investment portfolio. I have been meaning to do it in a proper way, getting a broker and all that - but I am also interested in making an "exotic" investment, so to speak. Just because I am a risky man and I can afford to take moderate risks. Therefore, I have chosen OilWellCoin because it combines a healthy level of risk with the potential for nice profits. The Russian oil megacorporations are having a hard time at the moment, which might present an opportunity for the smaller guys like OilWellCoin.

Val-ly   December 29, 2020  


I could have considered investing in OilWellCoin if not for a ridiculously high minimum investment threshold that the team had set. I understand that their priority is to attract whales, for whom $10K is peanuts, but such an approach completely cuts off mid-sized investors like me. It's not that I would have to scrap for this sum, but I also can't throw that kind of money around. So, despite how badly I want to set my foot in the oil business, I will have to look for other options.

Davidio   November 28, 2020  


Investing in a project that operates in the country that is currently being heavily scrutinized by economic sanctions, and where the government-owned corporation literally has a monopoly on oil production, would be a reckless move, to say the least. Certainly, the possibility of entering that highly profitable space could be tempting, but in the case of OilWellCoin, the risks outweigh the benefits by miles. I would rather invest in graphene instead.

Johnny Tycoon   September 8, 2020  


In my opinion, blending the oil business with cryptocurrencies bears double risk as a) crypto is immensely volatile, everyone knows that, and b) the price of oil has been steadily declining over the last four years, so this business is becoming less profitable. Besides, I believe that Gazprom has an unshakable monopoly in the oil & gas industry in Russia, which leaves OilWellCoin virtually no room for development. And with eco-friendly and renewable-oriented projects being on the rise, they present a better investment opportunity.

wallflower   September 9, 2019  


Despite the generally negative stance that the general population has on the industry of crude oil production, any wise investor understands that it still possesses an immense potential for profits. As long as there are automobiles and other machinery that runs on petrol, there will be a constant demand for oil products. So, becoming a gateway for mid-sized investors in the oil market represents an excellent strategic plan, designed by OilWellCoin. But then again, it all comes down to the regulatory compliance, and in the case of Russia, it is as unpredictable as playing the Russian roulette.

Dimitry   August 3, 2019  


The fact that OilWellCoin plans to conduct almost the entirety of its operations in Russia is the cause for my concern. Although this country is immensely rich in oil, it also has a rather unpredictable government that has a mildly negative stance on projects somehow associated with the blockchain technology. You never know when the Russian bureaucracy would feel a sudden urge to impose some severe restriction on profits gained from the likes of OilWellCoin, or ban the digital assets altogether. So, I wouldn’t risk investing in this project.

Martin   July 16, 2019  


OilWellCoin had the decency to admit that one of the reasons why they have launched this project is to circumvent the sanctions. Regardless of that, this project shows great promise because the oil will indeed remain one of the most valuable commodities for decades to come. It is great that they grant an opportunity for smaller investors to tap into this very profitable industry, especially since the market seems to have begun the recovery after the 2014 crash. $10K is a very high threshold to get into OilWellCoin but it may be worthwhile.

Valdis   July 1, 2019  


ICOs that might interest you

We list the most relevant upcoming crypto market ICOs


2local
2local

Since they originally appeared almost 11 years ago, cryptocurrencies have been promising a change that would make the world a better place for everyone.

15 days left

PointPay
PointPay

PointPay is a UK-regulated company which has been operating since 2018. PointPay Team has created all-in-one cryptocurrency ecosystem of 10 fully functional products.

187 days left

Geco.one
Geco.one

The crypto prices are seeing recovery once again, with Bitcoin (BTC) once more crossing the $8k mark. While a number of analysts attempted to warn the investors and traders of Bitcoin's impending drop, no such development has occurred as of yet.

43 days left

Latest Cryptocurrency News & Promotions

Latest Cryptocurrency Forecasts

OilWellCoin
OilWellCoin

OilWellCoin Opens Doors to Oil Market OilWellCoin was founded by the Russian specialists in the fields of geological exploration as well as oil mining, production, and refining. They claim that this startup will pioneer the merger of the oil industry with the blockchain technology, which will b...

Top 10 upcoming ICOs

ICOs Rating Days left
1 2local 5 15
2 PointPay 5 187
3 Geco.one 4.9 43
4 Pawtocol 4.9 43
5 Ledder 4.9 73
6 DogData 4.9 74
7 Tycoon 4.9 104
8 SerenitySource 4.9 104
9 Curate 4.9 134
10 IdeaFex 4.9 517

Rating

Top 10 Cryptocurrencies

Сryptocurrency CVIX Price Change, 24h
Bitcoin 82 $36 663.63 -4.75%
Ethereum 94 $1 168.43 -0.99%
Tether 1 $0.999700 0.08%
XRP 89 $0.278000 -4.80%
Polkadot 87 $13.20 3.04%
Litecoin 71 $142.32 -4.37%
Cardano 90 $0.302900 0.25%
Bitcoin Cash 90 $483.90 -4.66%
Chainlink 70 $21.03 26.06%
Stellar 89 $0.283100 -4.29%

Rating