Bitcoin
BTC$38 967.91

-7.44%

Ethereum
ETH$2 871.05

-8.60%

Tether
USDT$1.000160

-0.01%

Binance Coin
BNB$428.81

-7.90%

USD Coin
USDC$1.000296

-0.04%

Cardano
ADA$1.23

-8.69%

Monero (XMR) Reviews for January 2022

XMR Reviews Copernicus October 11, 2021
Monero (XMR) rose above the 50-day SMA ($271) on Oct. 5 and reached the downtrend line on Oct. 6. The bears are aggressively defending the downtrend line for the past few days but a minor positive is that bulls have not allowed the price to dip back below the 50-day SMA. The 20-day EMA ($263) is sloping up gradually and the RSI is in the positive zone, indicating a minor advantage to buyers. A break and close above the psychological mark at $300 could open the doors for an up-move to $325 and then to $339.70. On the contrary, if the price turns down and breaks below the 20-day EMA, it will suggest that short-term traders may have dumped their positions. That could pull the price down to $250 and later to $225. The bulls have repeatedly pushed the price above the downtrend line but the bears have not allowed the pair to sustain above it. The 20-EMA has flattened out and the RSI is close to the center, suggesting a balance between supply and demand. If the price breaks below the 50-SMA, the short-term bulls may rush to the exit. That could pull the price down to $260 and next to $250. Conversely, if bulls push the price above $286.8, the pair could rise to $296.80. The bullish momentum may pick up if bulls thrust the price above this resistance.

XMR Reviews Julius_Irwin July 21, 2020
The increase in demand for alternative cryptocurrencies with low capitalization has been clearly visible in the dynamics of altcoins in recent times. The demand for small coins demonstrates that crypto market participants still have hope of finding the next "unicorn". Probably, this demand has retail roots, as the interest of institutions is focused on the most liquid instruments.

XMR Reviews Bobby April 21, 2020
I really think that XMR is a long-term hold. Privacy coins had their time in the sun, but they’ve become irrelevant since no one cares if you can hide your money. Everyone is focused on projects that are partnering with banks, not shunning them. Of course, there’s always a place for black market money, but investors aren’t going to park it in Monero. This is why the current valuation is either right where it should be or too high. Until privacy coins can see actual use, then there’s no reason to rush towards projects like XMR.

XMR Reviews Karennnn October 6, 2019
XMR definitely has everything that's needed to be everyone's favorite altcoin. I guess, there's no need to mention the total anonymity of transactions in this private coin and its superior security. Monero has also been doing quite well on the profit-granting front, showing strong gains, as opposed to its competitors Dash and ZCash. Also, XMR has good resilience to the drops in the BTC price that usually exerts a direct impact on the entire cryptocurrency market.

XMR Reviews Pablo April 14, 2019
This is the place to park your money. The IRS along with every financial agency is going to try tax crypto like crazy. Once the market stabilizes, and the price stops moving so crazy I’ll put every cent i have into XMR. XMR is revolutionary because its the digtal age’s cash. Just as we put cash under our matress, we can stash our Monero into our digital wallet way from the eyes of blockchain analytics and the tax man.

XMR Reviews Johan March 25, 2019
Monero is the one privacy coin to watch now that the other anon coins have mooned. XMR has been down for a long time, and all if its charts from weekly to daily show that it's gearing up for a big move in the green. Besides network upgrades and a strong community, investment interest is rising for XMR. This is a smart coin to hold well into 2020.

XMR Reviews Loren March 8, 2019
XMR isn't that good of a privacy coin. It's not even fully private like Zcash and zk-SNARKs. XMR works by diss. tactics, which don't defend anyone from blockchain analysis methods. This means you're not actually anonymous when transferring funds on the XMR blockchain. If you really are trying to hide your funds, best to go through a zk-SNARKs level protocol. These will actually hide your funds and you won't have someone looking into your account. Blockchain snooping is on the rise and you can bet that all banks will start using them. Crypto taxes are soon going to go into effect so its best to put your coins somewhere safe.

XMR Reviews Charles February 24, 2019
So I just read that Monero has already been 90% mined. This means that the remaining XMR will be completely mined by the first half of 2022. This is huge news for anyone holding XMR at this point. All the XMR that will ever exist is coming to an end in a little over 2 years, and that's significant. Regardless of Crypto Winter, XMR hodlers will pull through with patience.

XMR Reviews Rodrigo January 5, 2019
not all the exchanges bother with the restoration of funds lost in this way. I remember when I made my acquaintance with Monero, there were similar problems, but then I didn’t know many exchanges, so I sat on one Cryptopy. Well, a friend transferred some monero to my wallet, and I made a fool to transfer to the exchange without an ID, but the exchange went to meet me and somehow I found a transaction

* Crypto Rating accepts no liability for content of the Monero reviews made by the site users. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the authors.

Top Cryptocurrencies with Price Predictions

# Crypto Prediction Accuracy CVIX Price 24h 7d Market Cap 7d price change
1 Bitcoin (BTC) BTC Bitcoin predictions 70.4% 62 $38 967.91 -7.44% -7.59% $737 892 869 372 BTC 7 days price change
2 Ethereum (ETH) ETH Ethereum predictions 60.4% 78 $2 871.05 -8.60% -11.22% $342 372 023 455 ETH 7 days price change
3 Tether (USDT) USDT Tether predictions 95.6% 1 $1.000160 -0.01% -0.02% $78 287 072 748 USDT 7 days price change
4 Binance Coin (BNB) BNB Binance Coin predictions 71.2% 56 $428.81 -7.90% -9.28% $70 802 974 684 BNB 7 days price change
5 USD Coin (USDC) USDC USD Coin predictions 95.2% 1 $1.000296 -0.04% 0.05% $42 399 121 779 USDC 7 days price change
6 Cardano (ADA) ADA Cardano predictions 74.4% 49 $1.23 -8.69% -1.46% $41 378 123 412 ADA 7 days price change
7 Solana (SOL) SOL Solana predictions 61.6% 87 $123.51 -9.84% -13.96% $38 846 684 963 SOL 7 days price change
8 XRP (XRP) XRP XRP predictions 68.8% 59 $0.691874 -6.72% -9.81% $32 976 873 993 XRP 7 days price change
9 Terra (LUNA) LUNA Terra predictions 69.6% 58 $77.73 -5.70% -0.40% $27 703 412 550 LUNA 7 days price change
10 Polkadot (DOT) DOT Polkadot predictions 72.8% 48 $22.45 -8.55% -14.69% $22 171 004 822 DOT 7 days price change
11 Dogecoin (DOGE) DOGE Dogecoin predictions 71.6% 50 $0.153961 -6.54% -20.35% $20 426 155 179 DOGE 7 days price change
12 Avalanche (AVAX) AVAX Avalanche predictions 66% 77 $76.46 -9.87% -13.92% $18 683 659 839 AVAX 7 days price change
13 Binance USD (BUSD) BUSD Binance USD predictions 90.8% 1 $0.999181 -0.15% -0.05% $14 221 363 997 BUSD 7 days price change
14 SHIBA INU (SHIB) SHIB SHIBA INU predictions 66% 68 $0.000026 -7.57% -15.60% $14 165 186 561 SHIB 7 days price change
15 Polygon (MATIC) MATIC Polygon predictions 66% 64 $1.90 -8.89% -14.69% $14 121 576 857 MATIC 7 days price change

Be the first to receive Cryptocurrency Price Predictions and Forecasts daily

Get cryptocurrency price predictions, forecasts with analysis and news right to your inbox.

© 2015-2022 Crypto-Rating.com

The usage of this website constitutes acceptance of the following legal information. Any contracts of financial instruments offered to conclude bear high risks and may result in the full loss of the deposited funds. Prior to making transactions one should get acquainted with the risks to which they relate. All the information featured on the website, including information about the cryptocurrencies and bitcoin is intended solely for informational purposes, is not a means of advertising them, and doesn't imply direct instructions for investing. Crypto Rating shall not be liable for any loss, including unlimited loss of funds, which may arise directly or indirectly from the usage of this information. The editorial staff of the website does not bear any responsibility whatsoever for the content of the comments or reviews made by the site users about cryptocurrencies. The entire responsibility for the contents rests with the authors. Reprint of the materials is available only with the permission of the editorial staff.